Share |

Since the last 11 years, the FatCow company has experienced tremendous growth and currently their brand has achieved such a high level of recognition within the web hosting community that they have surpassed the multi-billion dollar web hosting companies.


Overall Rating

Tech supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Customer supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SoftwareRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
TrafficRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Reliability & UptimeRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SpaceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PriceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
QualityRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PlansRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Average Rating4
Total ratings8
Best price$4.83

FatCow offers the following hosting types:

Cheap Web Hosting       Ecommerce Hosting      
Frontpage Hosting       Green Web Hosting      
Linux Web Hosting       PHP Web Hosting      
Premier Web Hosting       Regional Hosting      
Shared Web Hosting      

User Reviews

Tech supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Customer supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SoftwareRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
TrafficRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Reliability & UptimeRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SpaceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PriceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
QualityRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PlansRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

Good customer service by Fatcow

Review Posted by: M Adeel

Before signing up with Fatcow, I had been a customer of Godaddy for more than three years. Although they are pretty good for domain registration purposes, their Web hosting service had failed to impress me over this entire period. So I moved to Fatcow and have never regretted since then. File uploading via FTP has been awesome just like it has been using their flawless Web interface. I remember that I once had to contact their customer support department because I had forgotten my login details and they were extremely supportive and solved my problem within minutes. To sum up, my experience with them has been absolutely amazing and so I have no hesitation recommending them highly to anyone looking for a reliable hosting company.

[Review Posted On 20/08/2012]
Tech supportRating Star
Customer supportRating Star
SoftwareRating Star
TrafficRating Star
Reliability & UptimeRating Star
SpaceRating Star
PriceRating Star
QualityRating Star
PlansRating Star

Really disappointed with the uptime!

Review Posted by: PL Cartrette

I'm a web designer and developer and I've been with Fatcow for about 8 months now and will never waste my money on this web host ever again! The site is down every other day and after trying to get some sort of help from tech support I have given up on my site and now use my domain name with blogger. The past few days I have decided to give my web host another go by uploading some files to my site but trying to ftp the files to the server doesn't appear to be working any longer (it worked fine before). I am still looking for a web host that has a steady and RELIABLE uptime, oh and one where the ftp can work would also be useful.

[Review Posted On 10/12/2010]
Tech supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Customer supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SoftwareRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
TrafficRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Reliability & UptimeRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SpaceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PriceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
QualityRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PlansRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

Cost effective and quality web hosting service

Review Posted by: Ajay

I hosted my website previously with godaddy.com, and the biggest problem I saw with them is that they try to upsell you on everything. Secondly, I also didn't like their control panel much as it is quite messy and is not at all user-friendly. So I switched to fatcow and have been their happy customer since the last eight years. During this whole time, I have rarely seen any downtime whatsoever. Customer support has been excellent as well. Plus the fact that they are extremely inexpensive (just $66 per year in contrast to the majority of others charging as much as $100) makes me love them even more. Hats off to fatcow for providing a cost effective and quality web hosting service! Keep up the good work fatcow. Highly recommended!

[Review Posted On 29/01/2010]
Tech supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Customer supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SoftwareRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
TrafficRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Reliability & UptimeRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SpaceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PriceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
QualityRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PlansRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

A happy customer of FatCow for the last 7 years

Review Posted by: Amanda

I have been a happy customer of FatCow for the last 7 years. Not only my own website is hosted with them but also a great number of my client's websites. The company has been operating for more than a decade now. When I started using them, I did have a few issues with them but it normalized quickly. I didn't have a lot of problems with them since then. They are not only reliable but also quick enough to respond whether you contact them by phone or by email.

[Review Posted On 07/12/2009]
Tech supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Customer supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SoftwareRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
TrafficRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Reliability & UptimeRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SpaceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PriceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
QualityRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PlansRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

The best thing I've liked about Fatcow is their honesty

Review Posted by: Owen

I have tried a couple of web hosts before this but as a web designer I have never been satisfied with any of them. FatCow, on the other hand appears to be quite different from the bulk of hosting companies. The best thing that I've liked about them is their honesty. Not once did I happen to talk to someone from other than North America during my calls to them. I had a handful of my customers for which I purchased an account with FatCow. However, within less than two weeks a handsome number of these requested that they didn't want those accounts anymore. So I had to request FatCow to cancel the accounts and refund the money, which they did with almost no delay. So their moneyback guarantee is truly "ironclad". Would strongly recommended to anyone seeking an honest hosting company.

[Review Posted On 05/12/2009]
Tech supportRating StarRating Star
Customer supportRating StarRating Star
SoftwareRating StarRating StarRating Star
TrafficRating StarRating StarRating Star
Reliability & UptimeRating StarRating StarRating Star
SpaceRating StarRating Star
PriceRating Star
QualityRating Star
PlansRating Star

Fatcow charges you money in case you cancel

Review Posted by: Anonymous

Fatcow does indeed charge you money should you decide to cancel their service and we would agree in this with the comments of the previous reviewer. We wanted to launch a nonprofit website that needed a template. We found the template with fatcow, so we signed up for their service only to discover later that it was meant only for premium users. We tried to deal with that problem by talking with the customer support but ah... The more we tried to make the support representative understand what our issue was, the more argumentative our whole conversation kept getting. Finally, we were left with no choice but to cancel. However, we were shocked to find that we were to be charged for the service we had used up to that point (we wonder what we had used really!). The bottom line is, beware of fatcow and make sure that the service fits your needs before signing up.

[Review Posted On 03/12/2009]
Tech supportRating StarRating StarRating Star
Customer supportRating StarRating StarRating Star
SoftwareRating StarRating StarRating Star
TrafficRating StarRating StarRating Star
Reliability & UptimeRating StarRating Star
SpaceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PriceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
QualityRating StarRating StarRating Star
PlansRating StarRating StarRating Star

Fatcow is not bad as far as price is concerned

Review Posted by: Tony

Fatcow is not bad as far as the price is concerned. They are very much affordable as compared to other web hosting companies. However, if you do decide to cancel your subscription with them, they may charge you as much as 50 percent of your paid fees. I have witnessed this fact personally and it goes against their moneyback guarantee.

[Review Posted On 02/12/2009]
Tech supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Customer supportRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SoftwareRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
TrafficRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Reliability & UptimeRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
SpaceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PriceRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
QualityRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
PlansRating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

A really pleasant experience with Fatcow so far

Review Posted by: Alex

It's been almost a year now since I signed up for fatcow web hosting. I have had a really pleasant experience with them so far and they have been continuing to improve their customer support. I tried godaddy.com for another website of mine but was utterly disappointed with them. The problem with godaddy is that they try to charge you for each and every single feature they are offering. Secondly, their control panel is miserable and is not at all user-friendly. Hats off to fatcow for fulfilling all my hosting needs.

[Review Posted On 02/12/2009]
Page: 1 of 1 | 1

WHL@Social Media

Back to Top Website Hosted by: GoDaddy

© 2005-2017 WHL Web Hosting Reviews  Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape